Daily Draw 11-05-2014

Daily Draw 11-05-2014

Small Lenormand: 19 Tower & 15 Bear & 17 Stork

Distance, official – diplomacy, property – change, movement

It might take a bit of diplomacy and compromising in order to effect the change(s) I might have in mind. I might need to take a new perspective on a matter that’ll help me figure out how to get something done. Someone or something giving me a new perspective on something. Feeling rather withdrawn and irritable.

Great Lenormand: 10 of Diamonds & Ace of Clubs & 5 of Hearts

Travel, commerce – success, accomplishment – politics, diplomacy, foreign

Successful journey – successful completion, travel/interference, distraction – weakness, predicament

Might make a trip today that promises to be successful and go well. Connections with others ought to be positive as well, in general. However, might have to be careful to focus on what I want today, or I might get distracted and side-tracked, which might cause complications.

Skat: 7 of Hearts * & 7 of Spades * & King of Clubs

Secret, something hidden – sadness, one-sided – man with authority/knowledge/social standing

Inner or hidden turmoil and sadness over another person or knowledge that cut but that I keep inside. A secret or lie that hurts me and causes me sadness. Someone trying to keep their problems hidden from me.

Wisdom of Avalon: 11 Hawk

Omens – Messages

It might benefit me today to pay special attention to my intuition and what others are trying to get through to me. Communication and conversations might have a bit more importance and meaning than I give them credit initially. There may be more being ‘said’ in what’s left unsaid, so I should listen carefully.

Tarot: 6 of Knives* (6 of Swords)

I might be confused about something, or feel that I’m having problems getting to the bottom of something. I might refuse to see the truth of a matter, or make the changes that I know I should be making. On the flip side, I might suffer from lack of confidence in myself about being able to handle something or not trust my own reasoning powers/judgment.

================================

Daily Draw 11-04-2014

Small Lenormand: 4 House & 34 Fish & 11 Rods

Home/origin – money/plenty – friction/activity

Domestic purchases or financial considerations related to the home or personal items. Feeling a bit conflicted regarding purchases for the home or for myself.

ð Bought something, indeed, that hubby was after. The other purchase he had in mind didn’t come to pass, he walked out of the store as for one, they didn’t have what he really wanted, and second, he felt somewhat ignored by the employees and it made him mad.

Great Lenormand: Ace of Hearts & Jack of Hearts & 4 of Diamonds

Kinship/family – support, determination – protection, sponsorship, success

Strong family ties, unity, peace – invitation, advice, flattery/help, fulfillment, success – worries, help

Finding strength and support in my immediate environment, family and close friends, will help me achieve my goal(s) today. Being supportive towards someone close to me. Might need to ask for help from someone in order to overcome something that is worrying or troubling me.

ð We took one of our kittens to the vet. He’s been having trouble breathing and kept sneezing for several days in a row so we decided to see about getting him some help. He’s got a upper respiratory infection.

Skat: Queen of Hearts & Jack of Diamonds & 10 of Diamonds

Woman, female querent – luck, communication – wealth, finances, stability

Talking about financial matters that I feel need to be addressed, or someone talking to me about money and financial things. Conversations that bring a sense of stability and security. “Enriching” conversations.

ð Hubby been talking about planning and making sure we’re working towards trying to make sure our retirement is taken care off. He’s trying to figure out a few details, and how best to go about a few things in that regard.

Wisdom of Avalon: 16 Bee

Luck, industriousness, sweet victory

I might need to get busy in a matter today if I want to get it done. Applying myself, and keeping on working on something is likely to pay off. Perseverance and hard work in a matter is likely going to bring about success.

ð We went to town, which turned out to be a decent trip. Came home and I admit, didn’t do much afterwards other than cook dinner for hubby later on before laying back down, and playing our games.

Tarot: Daughter of Scepters (Page of Wands)

Creativity, idea, message, new encounter, renewed energy/joy/optimism.

I might have some new ideas or find inspiration. I might learn or hear of something new that I find very interesting or that otherwise is stimulating and new. Might also be a good time to follow up things and use that spark of energy.

ð Hubby’s excited about some things he’s been coming across on YouTube. He’s trying to soak up the information … and while I’m glad he’s feeling that some things are making a bit more sense, some of the things I’m a bit worried about he might get a tad carried away by it.

Leave a comment